Sampford Courtenay Parish Council

MINUTES OF SAMPFORD COURTENAY ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING.

held on Tuesday 16th May 2017 at Sampford Courtenay Village Hall.

- 1) Present :- Cllrs J. Friend, R. Bevis, C. Coleman, A. Thorley & WDBC Cllr Louise Watts + 5 members of the public
- 2) **Co-option of new councillors** as WDBC Returning Officer had received no requests for SCPC to hold an election to fill the current vacancies, it was with great pleasure that we were able to welcome Mrs Michelle Wilson, Mr David Boting-Page and Mr Matthew McIlwraith to stand as new councillors.
- 3) **Election of Chairperson** Cllr Colin Coleman was unanimously re-elected as Chairperson.
- 4) Signing of Acceptance of Office Form by newly elected Chairperson this was duly signed by Cllr Coleman.
- 5) **Declaration of any changes in Register of Interests** Cllrs confirmed that there are no changes to their current Register of Interests. The new councillors will complete their Declaration of Interests for the next meeting.
- 6) Minutes of AGM 2015 held on 17th May 2016 were agreed and signed.
- 7) Election of Vice Chairperson Cllr Michelle Wilson was unanimously elected as Vice Chairperson
- 8) Election of Governance Committee Cllrs M Wilson, A. Thorley, J. Friend, & M. McIlwraith
- 9) Election of Planning Committee. Cllrs C. Coleman, J. Friend, A. Thorley & D. Boting-Page
- 10) **Nomination for Roundabout Reporter** Clerk will submit summary of SCPC matters to Roundabout for the time being.
- 11) **Dates of future meetings** after discussion it was agreed to keep SCPC meetings as previously for the 3rd Tuesday of the month.
- 12) **Any other business** Cllr R Bevis announced his resignation as he and Jill will be moving to Germany for a year. The Chairman expressed the thanks of SCPC to both Robin for his contribution to the council, and to Jill for her dedication to monitoring the Village Green and Play Equipment.
- 13) **AGM** closed at 7.50 pm.

Marion Pratt	

Parish Clerk.