DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Devon County Council

Election of a County Councillor for the

Hatherleigh and Chagford Division

on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Steve Mullineaux, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DANIEL, Lynn Christine	Green Party	1142
DEXTER, George Herbert	Liberal Democrats	458
MCINNES, James Raymond	The Conservative Party Candidate	2355 Elected
MORTON, Matthew Dean	Reform UK	89
SMITH, Douglas Arthur	Labour Party	330

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	11
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	2
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	19
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	32

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 10507 Ballot Papers Issued: 4406 Turnout: 41.93 %

And I do hereby declare that James Raymond MCINNES is duly elected.

Dated Wednesday 12 May 2021

Steve Mullineaux Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, West Devon Borough Council, Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ

Dated Wednesday 12 May 2021

Steve Mullineaux Deputy Returning Officer