SCPC OFFICERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS- 2021-22

Chairperson – Michele Wilson

Vice Chair – Janet Palmer

<u>Governance Committee</u> - a sub-committee (excluding Chairperson) to consider any grievances or complaints against the Parish Council. Please note that the Governance Committee will not consider complaints against individual Councilors. Such complaints or grievances must be made to the Monitoring Officer <u>https://www.westdevon.gov.uk/article/3185/Standards-Complaints</u>

- Janet Palmer
- Bob Tucker
- - Colin Coleman
- - Mike Carpenter
- Martin Morrissey

<u>Planning Committee</u> – a sub-committee of councillors that can be called to consider planning applications that fall outside normal monthly meetings.

- - Mike Carpenter
- Michele Wilson
- - Colin Coleman
- - John Friend

<u>Footpath Lengthsperson</u> – Walks all Parish Footpaths and Lanes twice yearly and makes formal report which forms basis of P3 application for funds.

- Mike Carpenter
- Martin Morrissey

Monthly Playground Report – check and report monthly on state of Village Green and Play Equipment

• John Friend

<u>OkeRail Representative</u> – attend quarterly meetings to determine future of re-instating railway route through Okehampton

- - John Friend
- - Michele Wilson

<u>Eastern Links Representative -</u> quarterly meeting with other local councils to discuss local topics and consider TAP Fund applications.

• - Janet Palmer

<u>Village Hall Representative</u> – member of Village Hall Committee that liaises between Parish Council and Village Hall.

• - Mike Carpenter

<u>SCEnSus Sub Committee</u> – members that liaises between Parish Council and Environmental and Sustainability Group within the parish

- - Janet Palmer
- Phillip Collins

• Michele Wilson.

<u>Dartmoor Rail Working Committee</u> – members of SCPC and other neighbouring councils, agencies or members of the public who will liaise with GWR and Network Rail with a few to the re-opening of Sampford Courtenay Station.

- Michele Wilson SCPC
- John Friend SCPC
- Martin Morrissey SCPC
- Clir James McInness DCC
- Cllr Steve Whiteley NTTC
- Cllr Colin Lee NTTC