## SCPC OFFICERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS- 2023 - 24

## **Chairperson – Michele Wilson**

## Vice Chair – Mike Carpenter

<u>Governance Committee</u> - a sub-committee (excluding Chairperson) to consider any grievances or complaints against the Parish Council. Please note that the Governance Committee will not consider complaints against individual Councilors. Such complaints or grievances must be made to the Monitoring Officer <u>https://www.westdevon.gov.uk/article/3185/Standards-Complaints</u>

- -Philip Collins
- - Colin Coleman
- - Mike Carpenter
- - Martin Morrissey
- - James McIlwraith
- - Victoria Smedley

<u>Planning Committee</u> – a sub-committee of councillors that can be called to consider planning applications that fall outside normal monthly meetings.

- - Mike Carpenter
- Michele Wilson
- - Colin Coleman
- - Tom Squire

<u>Footpath Lengthsperson</u> – Walks all Parish Footpaths and Lanes twice yearly and makes formal report which forms basis of P3 application for funds.

- Mike Carpenter
- Martin Morrissey

<u>Monthly Playground Report & Defibrillator Monitor</u> – check and report monthly on state of Village Green and Play Equipment & check light on Defibrillator weekly.

• John Friend – (Honorary Councillor -will submit a monthly report to the Clerk when his health allows )

<u>OkeRail Representative</u> – attend quarterly meetings to determine future of re-instating railway route through Okehampton

• - James Mcllwraith

**Eastern Links Representative** - quarterly meeting with other local councils to discuss local topics and consider TAP Fund applications.

- Michele Wilson

<u>Village Hall Representative</u> – member of Village Hall Committee that liaises between Parish Council and Village Hall.

• - Bob Tucker – (Honorary Councillor – will submit a monthly report to the Clerk)

<u>SCEnSus Sub Committee</u> – members that liaises between Parish Council and Environmental and Sustainability Group within the parish

- - Phillip Collins
- Michele Wilson.

<u>Dartmoor Rail Working Committee</u> – members of SCPC and other neighbouring councils, agencies or members of the public who will liaise with GWR and Network Rail with a view to the re-opening of Sampford Courtenay Station.

- James McIlwraith SCPC
- Martin Morrissey SCPC
- Cllr James McInness DCC
- Cllr Steve Whiteley NTTC
- Cllr Colin Lee NTTC
- Jacqui Bourne Bondleigh.